

The Governing Body

The Governing Body is made up of parents, staff and local people working together as a team to provide support and direction to the school. The Governors have legal duties, powers and responsibilities for the efficient running and upkeep of the school.

Our aim is to promote the inclusive ethos of Lambs Lane recognising that there is more to education than academic standards.

We meet twice a term and work to the School Development Plan and monitor progress towards our objectives for the school. The Staffing, Finance & Premises and Pupil Matters committees also meet regularly.

Mr James Birtwistle (Chair)	Co-opted Governor
Mr Mark Duffin (Deputy Chair)	LA Governor
Mr Jonathan Gray	Co-opted Governor
Mrs Clare Pilgrim	Co-opted Governor
Mrs Rachel Richards	Co-opted Governor
Mrs Leah Hart	Co-opted Governor
Mrs Abbe Davy	Co-opted Governor
Ms Danni Hinds	Co-opted Governor
Mr Joseph Turner	Co-opted Governor
Mr Harpreet Puri	Parent Elected
Mr Alex Leaver	Staff Governor
Mrs Sharon Finn	Head
Vacancy	Clerk to Governors
Mrs Lisa Lainsbury	Associated Governor